I have recently removed several KMs from monitoring within BPPM. However, when I run the license report, it still shows the KMs counted in the license report. Why is the report not updated?
The Agent which was being monitored has already been deleted, it is not marked as MFD.
However, the host continues to be visible in the License Usage Report
The BPPM License Usage Report basically provides information about the usage of various components involved.
This means the application has to keep the history of usage for further reporting purposes.
Therefore, even if the KM is removed, instances are removed, and events removed, the internal modules will still keep the history of being monitored.
This is why users are seeing all the details for deleted Agents still under License Report. As per design, these details are kept for 30 days. This retention period cannot be modified.